Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Energy and Environment Cabinet

About Us

The department's mission is to improve the quality and security of life for all Kentuckians by creating efficient, sustainable energy solutions and strategies; by protecting the environment; and by creating a base for strong economic growth.


Department for Energy Development and Independence Organizational Chart 

Access the Department for Energy Development and Independence complete staff directory. 


 DEDI Staff and Contact Information

John DaviesDeputy CommissionerOffice of the Commissioner
Paul BrooksGrants and ContractsOffice of the Commissioner
Amanda CookBudget and PersonnelOffice of the Commissioner
Susie PaulAdministrative Specialist IIIOffice of the Commissioner
Tim HughesDirectorBiofuels
Greg GuessDirectorEfficiency and Conservation
Lee ColtenAssistant DirectorEfficiency and Conservation
Bill LunsfordEnvironmental EngineerEfficiency and Conservation
Eileen HardyRecovery ActEfficiency and Conservation
Lona BrewerRecovery ActEfficiency and Conservation
Michael KennedyAssistant DirectorFossil Energy Development
Kenya StumpAssistant DirectorRenewable Energy
Aron PatrickAssistant DirectorCarbon Management and Data Analysis
Adam BlandfordEnergy AnalystEnergy Generation Transmission, & Distribution
Brandon NuttallEnergy ConsultantCarbon Management/ Kentucky Geologic Survey
Shiela MedinaEnergy ConsultantFossil Energy Development/ Center for Applied Energy Research